top of page


Gender equality, empowerment, education, diversity and fellowship! 
As the name suggests, we are part of an international organization of members who support a common vision, mission, and core values. 

Soroptimist International of Vacaville was established in 1960 and has been an active member of the Vacaville community since its inception. Each year we award scholarships and grants to local woman and girls. We have service clubs in local High Schools where girls learn that giving back to the communuty and world enriches their lives and begins a journey of giving back. Read about our programs here.

We believe all women and girls can embrace who they are,
live their dreams, and can change the world.

Our Mission

Our Mission

Soroptimist is a global volunteer organization that provides women and girls with access to the education and training they need to achieve economic empowerment.
The name Soroptimist means "Best for Women." If you share our vision and would like to  know more about membership in Soroptimist click here.


Our Vision

Women and girls have the resources and opportunities to reach their full potential and live their dreams.
Founded in 1960, Soroptimist International of Vacaville is part of Soroptimist International of the Americas, a global organization that works to improve the lives of women and girls through programs leading to social and economic empowerment.

This year's President is Dawn Shepherd.

Dawn has been a Soroptimist for 19 years. She has held the positions of corresponding secretary,

 vice President, and President-elect. 

Dawn retired in 2022 after a 35 year career in City Government.
Now that she has more time she is proud to serve

as club President.  

As a member of Soroptimist of Vacaville, she looks 

forward to working together to make dreams come

true for women and girls in our community. 


This year's theme- Celebrating Our Passions

and Making Dreams Come True was selected by

2023-2024 President Dawn Shepherd.

Artwork by Tara Baumann- all rights reserved.

Download the above PowerPoint to learn about the structure of SI, SIA, Founder Region, and SI/Vacaville

Board of Directors

President                                             Dawn Shepherd

Co-President- elect                            Mary Dickey

Co-President- elect                            Clara Oakes

Recording Secretary                          Joy Swank

Corresponding Secretary                  Cyndy Giaquinto

Treasurer                                             Yolanda Williams

Assistant Treasurer                              Diane Irby

One Year Director                               Diane Barney

Two Year Director                                Bridgit Strachan

One Year Delegate                             Clara Oakes

Two Year Delegate                              Sharon Marcacci

One Year Alternate Delegate            Lenora Fuller
Two Year Alternate Delegate             Linda Johnson 

Parlimentarian Lenora, member Jill, President Dawn, Co- president elect Clara, Recording Secretary Joy, Treasurer Yolanda, Corresponding Secretary Cyndy and Director Diane. 

Screen Shot 2023-07-06 at 12_edited.jpg

President Dawn being pinned by new Parlimentarian Lenora. 

We Need Your Support Today!

bottom of page